INDIGO UK has just re-started in Suffolk.

After I closed my cafe in Japan, I moved to England and couldn't imagine "Re-starting" INDIGO somewhere here. I previously worked as a head chef at an independent cafe "Catalyst cafe and Coffee roasters" in London. 

 

2020 is not an ordinary year. I was feeling unsettled in life.

However, this chaotic situation told me what I want and what I need in my life.

I moved to Sudbury and started to think about my new journey. Selling my cakes and jams to customers in England is not the same experience I had in Japan. It is little bit scary but it might be the thing that make my eyes shine. 

 

I am making homemade cakes and jams for which I use organic ingredients as much as I can. It is a first little step in England. I hope to meet many customers who love my products.

 

Write a comment

Comments: 4
  • #1

    Valerie W. (Sunday, 06 December 2020 03:13)

    Absolutely delicious to eat - exquisite to behold.

  • #2

    Ai from INDIGO (Sunday, 06 December 2020 03:19)

    Dear Valerie,
    Thank you for your comment.
    That’s a good sign for my cakes if you liked the taste.

  • #3

    cass + andy (Sunday, 05 December 2021 21:04)

    we just got your jams at wyken market and OH MY GOODNESS, we want more!!!!!!! you have such a gift of high vibe delicious jams. thank you!

  • #4

    Ai from INDIGO (Monday, 06 December 2021 01:14)

    Dear Cass & Andy
    Thank you for your lovely review about my jams and also thank you for choosing my jam at Wyken Famer's Market. There is many great jam makers but I'm focused on my concept - ORGANIC & UNIQUE.
    I am sooooooo happy to hear that you want more!! I hope to see you again. I'll be there at Wyken 1st and 3rd Saturday.